Header Ads

The Treaty of Versailles

● Germany had to sign the Treaty of Versailles many harsh restrictions on Germany.

● The provinces of Alsace and Lorraine were taken away from Germany and they were given back to France.

● Germany had to give Eupen and Malmedy to Belgium.

● The Polish territories were taken back from the possession of Germany, Austria and Russia.

● Germany lost her rights in China, Turkey, Egypt, Morocco and Bulgaria.

No comments

Featured Post

President Donald Trump still has confidence in N. Korean leader

On Saturday in Tokyo, US National Security Adviser John Bolton also said there is “no doubt” the ballistic missile launches violate UN ...